Last One To Die

by Matty James

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Glass mastered CD in jewel case with lyric booklet.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Last One To Die via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      £8.99 GBP or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £6.99 GBP  or more




‘Last One To Die’ (2014) is the electrifying debut album from rock n’ roll troubadour Matty James. The record includes lead single ‘Up In Smoke’ and boasts everything from bluesy rock n’ roll to country fused ballads. It also features guest appearances from members of his horror punk project, Cadaver Club and even Tyla J. Pallas of The Dogs D’Amour fame.

"This is pure, honest-to-goodness rawk 'n'f'n' roll delivered with passion, spirit and a genuine love for the music." - Uber Rock

"Interesting, surprising, and entertaining melodic rock. Recommended." 4.5/5.0 - Dangerdog Music Reviews

"Matty James sounds like he already has recorded 5 albums before ; Sometimes you just have to admit that the best wines aren’t always the oldest ones!" - Veglam

"This is definitely one to listen to, and one I found hard to put down. Matty has talent in abundance." - Rock Regeneration

"Highly recommended…" - Powerplay Magazine

"An absolute joy… It's a good mix and an excellent album" - Black Velvet Magazine

"It’s a fantastic album which in the current music scene is actually very unique." - Soul of a Clown

More info:


released June 2, 2014

All music & lyrics by Matty James.

Matty James - Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Bass, Drums, Percussion & Harmonica

Special Guests...

Johnny Danger - Additional Electric Guitars. Backing Vocals on tracks 5 & 8
Roisin Burns - Piano on tracks 3, 4, 7 & 10. Backing Vocals on track 4
Tyla J. Pallas - Slide Guitar & Backing Vocals on track 6
Philthy - Backing Vocals on tracks 2 & 7. Mandolin on track 4. Acoustic Guitar on track 7
Kevin Mc Hugh - Backing Vocals on tracks 2 & 7

Produced by John Moffatt & Matty James at Oaks Recording Studio.

© 2014 Matty James
℗ 2014 Pirate Heart Records



all rights reserved


Matty James UK

Matty James Cassidy is a young singer-songwriter-musician from N. Ireland. Heart-felt, sing-along, tale-telling, rabble-rousing songs you can hang your hat on.

contact / help

Contact Matty James

Streaming and
Download help